I really hate going to galleries. Someone just gave me a heads up on a gallery opening.
Do people assume that because I'm an artist, I like looking at art. Or is it that they like looking at art so they think I must.
Actually, I think that most art in the galleries here sucks and it's very painful looking at it. It's like watching someone dancing really badly......it's excrutiating.
Maybe there is something wrong with me. Aren't I suppose to appreciate all art?....on some level?
Well, I don't. All I do is stand there staring and thinking that I have better ways of spending my time.
This feeling applies to listening to bands as well.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment